Collection Tobermory - Iceland Single Malt Scotch Whisky

Tobermory Distillery is a Scottish whiskey distillery on the Scottish Hebridean island of Mull in the town of Tobermory.

The distillery, formerly known as Ledaig, was founded in 1798 and has changed hands several times, having been closed several times. It is the only distillery on Mull and is currently owned by Burn Stewart Distillers, a subsidiary of Distell Group Limited of South Africa.

Their flagship product, Tobermory Single Malt, is used in the Scottish Leader and Black Bottle blends. The distillery also produces a smaller amount of peated whisky, which continues to be known by the former name of Ledaig.

Production was upgraded in 1990 so that the distillery can now produce one million liters of whiskey per year. She uses a traditional cast-iron mash tun with a copper dome, four Oregon pine washbacks, and four stills. The whiskey is matured in both ex-bourbon whiskey and sherry casks. The aging takes place in the distillery in Deanston.